Ruling on Restoring Circumcision and Issue of Taharah

Assalaamo alaikum, I want to ask that, A muslim already circumcised (who not wants to be circumcise anymore) has the right to uncircumcise himself by medical means or by some practice, and also if his wife too is insisting for that. Also tell what about regarding cleanliness, doing prayers, hajj. for that muslim being uncircumcised. I already asked my answer from one of the islamic scholar and he said that it is permissible to uncircumcise himself if one wants. Plz tell…
وعليكم السلام
باسمه تعالى
You already have asked someone and got your answer as well then why are you troubling us? Once you asked the same question on this forum under ‘homosexuality and entrance of Jannah’ and the answer was given on the same day. Anyway, male circumcision is a part of Fitrah-natural character and amongst the distinguished characters of Islaam. Imam Bukharee and Muslim رحمها اللهhave recoded that the Nabee of Allaah ﷺis reported to have said, “Five practices are from Fitrah: Circumcision, shaving the pubes, cutting the nails, plucking or shaving the hair under the armpits and trimming the moustache.” (Agreed upon)
Therefore, male circumcision before the age of puberty is recommended according to Hanafi School of thought. Besides, it has several religious and heath benefits as well. Neglecting this practice will mean showing disrespect to the Sunnah and distinguished feature of Islaam.
As regard to the Muslim who has already circumcised and is grown up does need to have circumcision once again. He must let water reach every part of his body including the full skin of glans in Fardh Gusl. All his Ibaadah are accepted, if performed observing all the conditions.
والله اعلم

First of all plz reply to my salaam. think you don’t understand properly what i am saying, Thats why i am asking you once more time please don’t angry on me because i want to clear that doubt in my mind. first of all i want to explain you about what foreskin restoration means (uncircumcision), it means to reverse the circumcision or reverse the “khatna” into previous position to cover the glans, if i want am i allowed to restore my foreskin according to my will because me and my wife also do not want the circumcision now. so tell me about this. and also tell about cleanliness, prayers, and hajj after restoring my foreskin (which covers the glans). and please reply briefly after understanding the whole question…also mail me the answer.
وعليكم السلام
باسمه تعالى
As a piece of advice dear brother learn to have patience. We don’t receive only one question a day and nor do we delete any question till it has been answered. As regard to your question, this will regard as showing disrespect to the Sunnah. However, if someone has no love for the Sunnah and restores foreskin in a way that it cannot be opened without having difficulty, then the Gusl will be valid if water does not reach inside. But if it can be opened then letting water reach inside will be necessary without which the Gusl will be considered incomplete.
And Allaah knows best.
<strong>NOTE: IF THE SATR HAS TO BE OPENED BEFORE DOCTOR OR NURSE DURING THE PROCESSER THEN THE PRACTICE OF UN-CIRCUMCISION WILL BE HARAAM. SINCE THE COVERING OF SART IS OBLIGATION WHICH CANNOT BE OVERLOOKED EXCEPT IN THE CASE OF EXTREME NECESSITY WHILE UN-CIRCUMCISION IS NOT A CASE OF NECESSITY AT ALL.  </strong>
والله اعلم

Assalamo alaikum mufti sahab,
Circumcision belong to which type of sunnah
Mu’akkah or Ghair Mu’akkah, and also tell me after restoring foreskin and being uncircumcised my prayers and hajj are accpeted or not, even if i keep myself strictly clean.
am i doing a sin for which i have to be punished. Am i really allowed to restore my foreskin with my desire and my wifes desire. Please give your answer in yes or no….
وعليكم السلام
باسمه تعالى
Being amongst the parts of Fitrah-natural character and the distinguished features of Islaam, male circumcision belongs to the first type of Sunnah, Sunnah Mu’akkah, which is not permitted to be left off without any valid reason, according to the Hanafi School of Thought. (Raddul Muhtaar Alad-durril Mukhtaar, Kitabul Hazr Wal Ibahah, Faslun Fin-Nazr Wal Mass)
Dear Brother in Islaam, during the process of restoring foreskin, you may have to go through committing Haraam by disclosing Satr before the doctor or the nurse. It is strictly prohibited in Islaam to unveil one’s Satr before people without any extreme necessity and restoring foreskin is not a case of necessity at all.
As regard to the prayers, all types of Ibadah will be accomplished if performed observing all conditions. But Allaah alone is the one who knows if the prayers are accepted. But man should have a hope that the prayers are accepted and he must make Du’aa for the acceptance as well.
The matter of cleanliness especially Fardh Gusl has already been explained that if the restoration has been done in a way that the foreskin cannot be opened without having difficulty, then the Gusl will be valid even if water does not reach inside. But if it can be opened then letting water reach inside will be necessary without which the Gusl will be considered incomplete. Therefore, the prayers performed after an incomplete Gusl will be invalid.
والله اعلم

Assalaamo alaikum mufti sahab,
yes ofcourse i know that unveiling the personal organ is haram, I am here to tell you that i am not going to unveil my any personal organ (satr)before the doctor or nurse because there is no need of the doctors for this process it so simple that can be performed easily by myself, Since i am not committing haram please tell me so clearly in yes or no only that after all this can i continue my process and also i am not going to unveiling anything beside anybody during the process…
وعليكم السلام
باسمه تعالى
However it is showing disrespect to the distinguished feature of Islaam and to the Sunnah. If you show disrespect to the Sunnah of the Beloved Nabee and other Ambiyah then how can you expect for the Shafa’h-intersession of the Beloved Nabee ﷺ. A true Muslim will never like to deprived himself of this blessing. Therefore, respect the Sunnah and preserved the distinguished character of Islaam.
والسلام

Assalamo alaikum,
I want to ask that there are many muslims who in laziness avoid some sunnah or even dosen’t knows about that it means that they all deprived himself of beloved nabee blessings, and they can never expect shafa’h. if sunnah is only recommended then why am i not allowed to drop only one sunnah according to my desire, however i am true lover of all sunnah and strictly follows all of the sunnah then from only single of this i am deprived, also if i keep myself strictly clean which is the main purpose of circumcision please explain because i really wants to uncircumcise myself…and seeking help to stay right in all respects..

Assalamo alaikum,
I want to ask one more thing, that there five sunaah to keep oneself keep they are, cleaning the arm pits, pubic hairs, circumcision, nails,
but i saw many muslim not follow these sunnah so strictly, they never cut nails regularly and hairs of arm pits and pubic, as all these five are equal but follow only one so strictly, i always keep myself strictly clean and follow all five sunnah till now but according to my wish am i really not allowed to uncircumcise myself even if i keep myself strictly clean and with proper ghusl all the time, there is only my wish….that it effects that so much i am deprived from shafa’h for that single activity and never recieve blessing’s of beloved nabee. moreover this only for cleanliness and whats wrong if i keep myself clean after uncircumcision and also circumcision it is recommended only and not so much necessary that i am deprived, please tell me because there is only one thing that i want that is uncircumcision and never do anything against sunnah in future..please say can i drop that under all circumstances…and never punished and doing so big sin…

Assalaamo alaikum mufti sahab,
I want to ask that, What about those muslims that never trims their moustache, clean their armpits, Cut their nails. Is all these sunnah are not so much necessary than circumcision, I think uncircumcision is all nothing which affects cleanliness alone, What about those peoples who never cares about any one of these five sunnah are they also showing disrespect to sunnah and can never expect the shafa’h of beloved nabee. Are all they deprived of this blessings. Is only circumcision more necessary than other of the four sunnah, What about, If someone hardly cares about cleanliness and do ghusl properly to keep every thing clean all the time and also takes care of all other four sunnah, Than after all this, Also please reply this topic.Is i am allowed to uncircumcise himself according to my own wish and to fulfill my wifes wish, Is there any chance of my shafa’h, If i uncircumcise myself but keep everything clean and do ghusl properly which is the main reason behind circumcision and obey all other four sunnah properly. Actually I want a little bit permission to continue my process as i am already in the last stage of my process, But also fearing about not doing so much big sin for that i am deprived, Please provide me permission if there is any bit of chance for my desire, and also shafa’h, There is very strong desire inside me to uncircumcise myself and feel very bad when it is not fulfilled, Is my desire is of no means…After reading all this and keeping my desire inside the mind provide me suggestions what to do now….
<strong>Wa alaykumus Salaam</strong>
Brother , i would like to know what will be the sight of one who does not cut his nails nor trim his mustache, nor shave his armpits? Will you even want to stand next to such an individual? He will definitely be regarded as a  lunatic or mentally deformed. therefore these things are mentioned as natural traits. Even the kuffar knows that for proper health and cleaniness one has to clean up and remove all these unwanted hairs.
The main issue here is the fact that you show disrespect for sunnah. The tone you use is very dangerous and any disrespect against sunnah will remove one from the fold of islam. There is a difference between not practsing the sunnah and disrespecting the sunnah. The second could nullify the imaan of the individual. please realise that respect for sunnah is utmost in islaam.
Another important issue is that you should understand that the wrong of others does not justify our misdeeds. We should take the issue discussed and seek judgement on it. Since you posed the question about the others i take the liberty to inform you that <em><strong>anyone who disrespects the sunnah will be threading the borderline.</strong></em>Since this is your desire, you cannot expect your desire to be fulfilled by shariah. Allah Subhaanahu wa Ta’aala has warned us of those who take their desire as their dieties. Please do not fall into this catergory.Do not expect Shariah to bend its rules to please your desires. You should think, who do you want to please, YOUR RABB OR YOUR DESIRE???
ANDALLAH KNOWS BEST
(M.H.ADAM)
Assalaamo alaikum,
I am sorry mufti sahab for my questions that i ask now i came to know that i am very wrong, thanks for your respective guidance to me you open my eyes now i am feeling very much guilty for my thinking now i want to make sincere repentance admitting my sin, My desire is nothing towards my imaan my biggest desire is to become a true muslim and true lover of Allah and beloved nabee, But tell me what i have to do now, My process is already in progress and towards the end, I am fearing to have circumcision one more time and also i am feeling shy to have circumcision in this age  what i do mufti sahab?
وعليكم السلام
باسمه تعالى
Stop the process and make sincere Tawbah for showing disrespect to the Sunnah. There may be medical means for unrestoration as there are practices for restoration.  However, you don’t have to circumcise again.
والله اعلم

Assalaamo alaikum,
I am sorry mufti sahab for my questions that i ask now i came to know that i am very wrong, thanks for your respective guidance to me you open my eyes now i am feeling very much guilty for my thinking now i want to make sincere repentance admitting my sin, My desire is nothing towards my imaan my biggest desire is to become a true muslim and true lover of Allah and beloved nabee, But tell me what i have to do now, My process is already in progress and towards the end, I am fearing to have circumcision one more time and also i am feeling shy to have circumcision in this age  what i do mufti sahab?
وعليكم السلام
باسمه تعالى
Stop the process and make sincere Tawbah for showing disrespect to the Sunnah. There may be medical means for unrestoration as there are practices for restoration.  However, you don’t have to circumcise again.
والله اعلم

This entry was posted in home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

