Question about two Du’aas

Assalamu alaykum

I have a question about 2 du-as.
I found on a website (http://www.islam786.org/powerofdua.htm) du’as for better eyesight and cure for hairloss.

The duas for eyesight “To recite from ayat al-kursi, ‘wa la’ ya’udu hu hifzu huma’  11 times after prayer and put your finger on your eyes.

Further I read that reciting “Ya Allah-u, Ya Bari-u, Ya Kabir-u”
314 after every prayer would cure hair loss.

(I dont want to ask you about the effectivity of this duas because I know that no can answer whether Allah accepts a du’a or not.)

What I want to know is. I am a sunni muslim, are these du’as ment for us sunni?
Is it permitted to ask these du’as?
Am I making a sin in any way, by asking theese du-as?
Are there any books I can found theese du’as in?

Jazakallahu khairan

Your brother in Islam
Tareq
وعليكم السلام
باسمه تعالى
The first Du’aa is from the Glorious Qur’aan and the second one is consisting of Allaah’s names and therefore these Du’aas are no doubt permitted. But I have never come across any authentic book which mentions these Du’aas for the referred purposes.
والله اعلم

This entry was posted in home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

