Removal of Facial Hair by Threading

As salaam u alaikum.

Please advise me on this issue. I would like to remove the hair on my face by threading. Is this permissable during ramadaan or does this break the fast? I know plucking the eyebrows is not allowed but while I am fasting, can I do remove the hair from my face?
وعليكم السلام
باسمه تعالى
It is difficult to understand the gender of questioner. However, if the person is a female then it is recommend for her to remove the hair from the face during Ramadahaan or in any other month by using any of the means available these days such as razor, power, cream, wax, bleach and threading providing the practice should not cause any potential harm to the face nor should it be performed with the help of an Ajanabee-the one to whom marriage is allowed. Man is prohibited to shave the beard or trim it before growing to length of one fist. He may do the setting of beard by trimming or removing hair from the cheek. But the removal of hair will not nullify the Sawm in any case.
والله اعلم

This entry was posted in home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Removal of Facial Hair by Threading

  1. Sharmeen says:

    Hiya, Is there not a surah that we can read that will prevent hair growth? I have a lot of hair on my face and would really like some guidance or help. I will be getting married soon Inshallah and do not want my husband to think that he has got married to someone so hairy. Please help!
    السلام عليكم
    باسمه تعالى
    Bleach the hair or use hair remove cream and while applying the cream or any other means read ‘Alhamdulillah Alaa Kulli Haal’.
    والله اعلم

Leave a Reply

