Verdict on Witchcraft

Salamu Alaikum shaikh what is the verdict regarding witchcraft is learning it to fight witchcraf also concidered kufr , i heard a saudi scholar called ubaykaan allowed learning sihr to fight sihr ,what is the hanafi (consenses view)about this ,
وعليكم السلام
باسمه تعالى
The Glorious Qur’aan is the Divine cure for every disease. One who believes in the Qur’aan and in its effect can treat every sickness through it even witchcraft, as the Nabee of Allaah ﷺdid by Falaqain. Therefore, it is not permitted to teach or learn Sihr in any case. This is the view of the majority of Ulaamaa from Ahlussunnah Wal-Jama’ah.
والله اعلم

This entry was posted in home. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Verdict on Witchcraft

  1. Salma says:

    Assalaamu alaykum warahmatullahi wabarakaatuh,

    My mother continuously keeps doing black magic on me, she was forcing me to marry my cousin which everyone else in my family dissaproved of. She would make me wear taweez around the neck, which I refused wearing because I know it is against Islam, especially it did not have Arabic writing, it was all reversed with numbers. She fed me water from a mug which had a taweez inside and I had to drink it. She stated a child can never refuse a mother’s request. A mother can never harm her own child, respecting my mother & believing my mother I drank it. To please her. My head fell onto the bed, where I saw the whole world go black and was turning. Afterwards I began losing weight. I began seeing jinns, I began seeing many black spiders crawl all over the wall (filling the whole room), I began to have body pain that I felt like an old woman and my menstrual cycle had even stopped. All this, because I did not accept this proposal which she believed was the BEST for me. He was uneducated, never finished high school, while I was in University, he was an addict eating paan and smoking cigarettes which I dislike any form of addiction. One thing he did which absolutely was the main reason why I called off this proposal, he entered my room one day when the door was closed and without knocking the door enters in. I did not have my hijaab on nor was I properly covered and this is what made me get really angry at him, he has no respect or sense of morals. I cannot marry such a person. Last but not least, the whole family was against this proposal, just to make one person happy, if he was a good candidate I would say yes, but entering my room and opening my room door and inviting himself in, really frightened me.

    After refusing this proposal, finally another proposal came which my mother did not totally approve of. But I thank Allah for finally giving my soul mate to me, he is everything I had always asked Allah for. So do not worry about me, I finally found someone true, honest and a slave of Allah, which is what I looked for in a husband, someone with Deen.

    Now my question to ask you is, would it be permissible I cut ties with my mother, even after marriage with my husband, she continued doing black magic. Luckily we found a good Mufti and we were able to read what we needed to in order to get rid of the black magic but it seems she cannot bear see us happy? She always feels the need to divide us. She is still not over the fact I did not marry this cousin and hopes if I leave my husband, she can still get me married off to him. Being educated and having a job, she also wants me to provide her money. Even though by Allah’s grace, my parents are very fortunate and very well off.

    I am at a point, I do not know what to do? I always respected my parents, and still continue to do so. But everyone in the family knows my mother brought harm to me and state perhaps it is best to stay away from her and cut ties from her.

    A response from you would be gladly appreciated.
    Thank you for taking your time and reading my story.
    JazakAllahu khairan katheeran
    Wassalaamu alaykum warahmatullahi wabarakaatuh
    Salma

Leave a Reply

